Skip to main content

What's on this page

Welcome to the Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards 2021!

Thank you for your lifesaving work

A message from Henny Braund, MBE.

Henny - Daisy Ball 2019

I’m truly delighted to introduce you to this digital celebration, and hope you are suitably dressed up ready to honour some fabulous award winners. 

Due to the continued risks of Covid-19, particularly for our vulnerable transplant patients, it means another year of writing to you behind a screen rather than getting to see all our lovely supporters’ faces at our usual celebration event. But that doesn’t mean there’s any less reason to celebrate. In fact, there’s more! 

Because after the hardships and hurdles of the last year, our 2021 ANSA nominees and winners are truly something special. They have dug down extra deep through multiple lockdowns and rallied their support to keep being there for patients with blood cancer and blood disorders. 

It’s been exciting to see some return to normality for our charity, with fundraising days like the London Marathon taking place again, donor recruitment events restarting and our volunteers such as Marrow, our student groups in universities across the country, being able to run face-to-face activities. 

I’m so grateful to you for standing by our work and our patients, for continuing your unwavering support even if things have looked a bit different or had to happen with a little extra distance. Having read all the stories of our ANSA nominees, I know there’s nothing we can’t achieve with you by our side. 

We’ve put together some extra special videos to announce our award winners tonight, with some familiar Anthony Nolan faces, all with a touch of star quality. I hope you enjoy watching them and celebrating with me and are inspired by the amazing stories from winners and commended nominees alike.

You are all brilliant. Thank you.

Back to top

Meet your winners

2475CM ANSAs  Olivia Colman

Watch now

Shirley Nolan Award for Special Recognition

2475CM ANSAs Kiran

Watch now

Minority Ethnic Advocate of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs Sam Astley

Watch now

Organisational Fundraiser of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Mark

Watch now

Individual Fundraiser of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Elin

Watch now

Group Fundraiser of The Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Elliot

Watch now

Journalist of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs Martin

Watch now

Political Supporter of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Stephen Berger

Watch now

Scientific Supporter of The Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Tina and Evie

Watch now

Register Champion of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Bharat

Watch now

High Profile Supporter of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Anie

Watch now

Patient Champion of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Doug

Watch now

Donor Champion of The Year 

2475CM ANSAs holly Cross

Watch now

Clinical Supporter of the Year 

2475CM ANSAs  Deborah

Watch now

Everyday Hero 

2475CM ANSAs  victoria

Watch now

Inspiring Hope Award

2475CM ANSAs  Lauren

Watch now

John Petchey Young Hero of the Year Award  

2475CM ANSAs  Simon Dyson

Watch now

The Simon Dyson Award for Volunteer of the Year  

2475CM ANSAs  henny

Watch now

The Maisie Ryan Exceptional Individual Award  

Nominees programme

Check out our full range of nominees and their incredible stories.

Thank you

Thank you to everyone involved in this year’s awards. Our wonderful presenters, our incredible supporters, and of course this year’s special winners. We couldn’t have done it without you.

Without you, there is no cure.

Our partners


Back to top