Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards

The Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards or ANSAs is our annual awards programme that encourages public nominations for significant individuals or groups who have made a contribution to Anthony Nolan.
a group of Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards winners smiling and holding their plaques

The Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards or ANSAs is our annual awards programme that is now in its 11th year. The 2024 ANSAs is also during our 50th Anniversary Year.

During this time, we have seen hundreds of awards presented to deserving fundraisers, families of patients, donors, journalists, clinical, scientific, celebrity, and political supporters, all of whom have supported Anthony Nolan in multiple ways.

For 2024 the award nominees are ten categories for recommendations from within the organisation and one category for public nomination. The ceremony is a chance for us to thank the incredible supporters that make our lifesaving work possible.

Whether it’s running miles to raise vital funds, encouraging others to join the stem cell register, or talking about what it means to live with blood cancer or a blood disorder – from patients to potential donors and everyone in between, I can’t wait to celebrate all the work that our supporters do for Anthony Nolan.

Henny Braund, Chief Executive of Anthony Nolan
ANSAs 2019

ANSAs Ceremony

Finalists will be invited to the ANSAs ceremony at the OXO Tower London on 10th October 2024.

Winners will be selected by a panel of judges from Anthony Nolan, chaired by our Chief Executive, Henny Braund.

Nomination Categories

Awards will be presented on 10th October to the below catergories and their winners.

  • Recruiter of the Year
  • Simon Dyson Volunteer of the Year
  • Individual or Group Fundraiser of the Year
  • Organisational Fundraiser of the Year
  • Donor Champion of the Year
  • Patient Champion of the Year
  • John Petchey Young Hero Award
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Game Changer of the Year
  • Advocate of the Year
  • Shirley Nolan Award

Our partners

Jack Petchey Foundation logo


If you’re interested in sponsoring the ANSAs please email: corporate@anthonynolan.org