Skip to main content

We’ve updated our privacy policy including changes to how we transfer and process your data. Find out more HERE.

Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards 2017

For the latest data and information, visit our Facts & Stats page

The shortlist for the 2017 Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards has been announced by the charity today (Tuesday 17 October). 

The annual awards ceremony is held to recognise and thank Anthony Nolan’s outstanding patients, donors, volunteers and fundraisers whose support helps us to give three people a second chance of life every day. 

Henny Braund, Chief Executive of Anthony Nolan says: “Our supporters have had a hugely busy year: from campaigning to fund second transplants, informing our patient information and recruiting donors; to organising a year’s worth of fundraising events and scaling Mount Kilimanjaro I would like to congratulate all the nominees for making it to the shortlist." 

“With their continued support, and passion, Anthony Nolan will be able to give a second chance of life to everyone that needs one, and ensure patients have the support they need to thrive.”

The Anthony Nolan Supporter Awards will take place on 28th November 2017 at the House of Commons. The event is sponsored by Colleen Fletcher MP and winners will be announced on the night. 

Click here to see the full list of nominees.

Simon Dyson Volunteer of the Year
Amy Devlin
Andrew Checkley 
Svetlana Mintschenko

Individual Fundraiser of the Year
Clare Parkinson
Kevin Dunne
Poonam Shah

Group Fundraiser of the Year
Jersey Friends
Samantha Safe
Team Alice

Organisational Fundraiser of the Year
Berwin Leighton Paisner 
Covent Garden Tenants’ Association
Dig Deeper – The Construction Industry

Donor Champion of the Year
David Gould
Lee Hatton
Paul Elliott

Patient Champion of the Year
Emma Paine
The Richardson family
Steve Hartley

Recruiter of the Year
Belfast Marrow 
Loughborough Marrow
Scottish Fire and Rescue

Celebrity Supporter of the Year
Bobby Norris
Joe Crowley
Olivia Colman 
Tommy Fleetwood 

Journalist of the Year
Aileen Robertson
Matthew Barbour 
Sarah Vesty

Political Supporter of the Year
Maria Caulfield
Mark Tami
Richard Drax

Clinical Supporter of the Year
Professor Ajay Vora
Laura Lee-Rodgers

Shirley Nolan Special Recognition Award
Lewis Brown 
Rosie Carr
Ryan McGeough
William Ash

Awards will also be presented in the John Petchey Hero of the Year, Scientific Supporter of the Year and BAME Advocate of the Year categories.

Keep an eye on our Twitter, Instagram and Facebook pages to learn more about this year’s finalists and follow the conversation using #ANSAs.




Archived Press release